Premium Market Analysis

NYSE Holidays

HOLIDAY 2021
New Years Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18
Washington’s Birthday Monday, February 15
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day Monday, July 5 (July 4 holiday observed)
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25*
Christmas Friday, December 24 (Christmas holiday observed)

 * Each market will close early at 1:00 p.m. (1:15 p.m. for eligible options) on Friday, November 26, 2021 (the day after Thanksgiving). Crossing Session orders will be accepted beginning at 1:00 p.m. for continuous executions until 1:30 p.m. on these dates, and NYSE American Equities, NYSE Arca Equities, NYSE Chicago, and NYSE National late trading sessions will close at 5:00 pm. All times are Eastern Time.

Pre-Opening Session: 6:30 AM ET

Orders can be entered and will be queued until the Opening Auction at 9:30 AM ET.

Core Trading Session: 9:30 AM TO 4:00 PM ET

  • 9:30 AM ET – Core Open Auction
  • 3:45 PM to 4:00 PM ET – 123(c) Closing Imbalance Period
  • 4:00 PM ET – Closing Auction

Source and for more information